Michael's Tractors (Simplicity and Allis Chalmers Garden Tractors) Active Users: 701 / Visits Today: 568
Highest Active Users: 701
Michael's Tractors (Simplicity and Allis Chalmers Garden Tractors)
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Allis Chalmers and Simplicity Garden Tractors
 Buying/Pricing Guidelines
 AC 919 value
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

heron

3 Posts

Posted - 08/15/2011 :  09:12:04  Show Profile  Visit heron's Homepage Send heron a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Newbie here. Looking to purchase a 919H. Wondered what a value would be on this tractor.
I have not seen it yet but supposedly it is all original, painted once, motor does not burn any oil(Kohler;orig.), deck is in great shape. Only thing wrong with it is a slow leak in one of the front tires. Seller says it cuts great and everything functions with no leaks what so ever. He said he thought the belt on the deck was original. I grew up cutting with a Homelite T16 which I will be retrieving from my dad to rebuild but parts are much harder to find compared this AC. Are there any issues with these tractors?
Seller wants $1200..?

oldsarge

USA
688 Posts

Posted - 08/15/2011 :  09:50:24  Show Profile  Visit oldsarge's Homepage Send oldsarge a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Probably the best GT AC ever made if you've got "WORK" to do.ie;big lawn,big garden,snow blowing. Big for 2 acres or less,good motor, $$$$ is up to you but not ridiculous. My $.02
Go to Top of Page

heron

3 Posts

Posted - 08/15/2011 :  13:06:02  Show Profile  Visit heron's Homepage Send heron a Private Message  Reply with Quote